European Physical Society

Plasma Sources Science and Technology

Award the 2010 William Crookes' Prize for Plasma Physics to

Dr. Loltan Donko

from the Hungarian Academy of Sciences

For his major contributions to the understanding of the effect of elementary processes on the properties of gas discharges and strongly coupled plasmas

Chair of the Steering Committee